IDEA Public Charter School

Skip to main content
1027 45th St. NE, Washington, DC 20019 Phone: 202-399-4750
Please Create A Marquee

National Honor Society Inductees Exemplify Excellence

Congratulations to IDEA's 22 scholars who were inducted into the newly reestablished Deanwood chapter of the National Honor Society during the ceremony on October 18. To be eligible for induction into the National Honor Society, scholars must demonstrate excellence in scholarship, service, leadership, and character and be selected by the NHS chapter's Faculty Council. During the ceremony, scholars pledged to uphold the Society's ideals of behaving honorably, generously, and responsibly. 
The NHS members are:
Francisco San Roman Alvarez
Michael Artemus--above a 4.0 GPA
Faith Brooks
Antanay Carter
Raven Carter
William Ellerbe
Ty’Kirah Ellis
Caya Flythe
Kyeon Ford
Avinayah Green--above a 4.0 GPA
Corey Green
Alexis Hunter
Leo Ivey
Malaysia Johnson
Trejure Mclean
Mekhi McKinney
Lahyniah Phillips
Amillian Richardson
Dianshe Robinson
J’Lin Small
Jaysun Smith
Shane Townsend
Executive officers of the Society were also named, including
President Mekhi McKinney
Senior Vice President of Services Kyeon Ford
Secretary Antanay Carter
Historian Leo Ivey
Vice President of Services Francisco San Roman Alvarez
Vice President of Mentoring #1 Caya Flythe
VIce President of Mentoring #2 Lahyniah Phillips
Vice President of Tutoring #1 William Ellerbe
Vice President of Tutoring #2 Jaysun Smith
Induction Coordinator J'Lin Smith
Social Media Coordinator Amillian Richardson
Published Print