IDEA Public Charter School

Skip to main content
1027 45th St. NE, Washington, DC 20019 Phone: (202) 399-4750
Please Create A Marquee

Celebrating the Class of 2021

We are so proud of our graduating seniors, who survived and thrived during an immensely difficult year. If you can finish high school and graduate during a pandemic, you can do anything! 
Please join us in celebrating the class of 2021!

Watch the June 11, 2021 graduation ceremony here.

Read the graduation program here.

Watch the Class of 2021 destination slide show here.

Watch the Class of 2021 photo slide show here.

Members of the Class of 2021 and their post-secondary plans (if decided) are:

Sha’Niya Allen
Jaquan Best, Delaware State University
Victoria Blunt, 
Antionette Boone
Marquay Dandridge, Delaware State University
Moet Dupree, Morgan State University
William Ellerbe, IEC Electrical Apprenticeship
Tykirah Ellis, Delaware State University
Erick Epps
Jared Farmer, Langston University
Darius Franks, trade school
Taniya Gaddis
Daelyn Gaither, Morgan State University
Kayla Gibbs, workforce
Gerald Givings Jr., Central Piedmont Community College
Marquice Goldsberry
Aviyana Green, Mary Baldwin University
Corey Green, Morgan State University
Giovonni Greene, Mary Baldwin University
Brandon Griggs, IEC Electrical Apprenticeship
Jalen Gross, Sewanee: University of the South
Makeal Holmes, Ohio State University
Zechariah Hood, Prince George's Community College
Demetri Howard, workforce
Lamia Jenkins, Kent State University
Frank Johnson, workforce and entrepreneurship
Denzel Kerns, college 
Claudia King, workforce
Jason Lainez-Evora, trade school
Iyanna Lee, Trinity Washington University
Arjanay Lightfoot, Trinity Washington University
Ricky Lyons, Delaware State University
Khiya Martin
Davonta McBride
Trejore McLean, Louisiana State University
Monica Morris
Tyler Newton, trade school for HVAC
Aaron Parker, Prince George's Community College
Calandra Queen, trade school
Amillian Richardson, University of the District of Columbia
Deontae’ Roach, IEC Electrical Apprenticeship
Dianshe Robinson, Kent State University
Tiffany Rowland, University of the District of Columbia
London Rush
Francisco San Roman Alvarez, George Washington University
Alissa Sawyer, workforce
Aniya Simpson, Virginia State University
J’lin Small, Morgan State University
Carlos Smith
Jaysun Smith, IEC Electrical Apprenticeship
Nijha Stroman, workforce
Shawn Sutton, Prince George's Community College
Elizabeth Threatt, Virginia State University 
Sharfri Tuckson, Prince George's Community College
Gregory Tutson Jr., IEC Electrical Apprenticeship
Nathaniel Wills, Prince George's Community College
Skyler Wood, State University of New York, Oswego

IDEA awarded scholarships to these scholars:

Booker T. Washington Scholarship
Tykirah Ellis
Karen P. Owens Scholarship
Elizabeth Threatt, Most Improved Overall
Aaron Parker, Most Improved in Math
Jalen Gross, Most Improved in English 
Scholar Athlete Awards
Iyanna Lee
Dianshe Robinson
Stroman Travers Vigor Vim Vitality Scholarship
Aviyanna Green
Francisco San Roman Alvarez
Published Print