IDEA Public Charter School

Skip to main content
1027 45th St. NE, Washington, DC 20019 Phone: (202) 399-4750
Please Create A Marquee

Parent-Teacher Conferences Are On March 4 and 5 | Scholars have school on 3/4 but NO SCHOOL on 3/5

IDEA will host Virtual Parent-Teacher Conferences on March 4 between 2pm - 4:15pm and March 5 between 9am - noon and 1pm - 4:15pm. Each teacher has created a Calendly Link which will allow parents to sign up for 15 minute time slots to have conversations regarding your scholar. Meetings will take place through Google Hangouts or by phone call. If you miss your time slot or need to reschedule, please reach out directly to that teacher. If you are unable to schedule during one of these time frames with a teacher, please email them directly.

Below you will find a list of teachers by grade level, listing the courses that they teach for that grade. Please use PowerSchool or Canvas or discuss with your scholars to find out which teachers have been supporting your scholar. 

If you have questions or concerns, please email info@ideapcs.org or call 202-399-4750.


9th Grade

Teacher Name

Subject

Calendly Link

Email

Arianna Ashton

(Ms. McKee - UTF)

English I

https://calendly.com/aashton-1/parent-teacher-conferences

aashton@ideapcs.org 

Adam Gilbert 

(Ms. Farvez - UTF) 

Algebra I

https://calendly.com/gilbertmath/parent-teacher-conference 

agilbert@ideapcs.org

Marecya Burton

World History I

https://calendly.com/marecyaburton

mburton@ideapcs.org 

Robert Graham

Biology 

https://calendly.com/rgraham-7/15min

rgraham@ideapcs.org



10th Grade



Teacher Name

Subject

Calendly Link

Email

Lauren Norfleet

(Mr. Sardella - UTF)

English II

https://calendly.com/lnorfleet/15min

lnorfleet@ideapcs.org  

Trevor Tummings

(Mr. Carrera - UTF)

Geometry

https://calendly.com/ttummings/15min

ttummings@ideapcs.org 

Heidi Simonsen

Geometry

https://calendly.com/hsimonsen/15min 

hsimonsen@ideapcs.org 

Andrea Cofield

World History II

https://calendly.com/acofield-1/idea-parent-teacher-conferences 

acofield@ideapcs.org 

Tiffani Weaver 

Physics 

https://calendly.com/weaver_officehours/15min

tweaver@ideapcs.org 


11th Grade

Teacher Name

Subject

Calendly Link

Email

Terence Sheehan

English III

https://calendly.com/tsheehan/15min 

tsheehan@ideapcs.org  

Tiffany Green

Algebra II

https://calendly.com/msgreenmath 

tgreen@ideapcs.org 

Adrianna Cofield

US Government

https://calendly.com/ad_cofieldusgov/idea-parent-teacher-conference 

adcofield@ideapcs.org 

Andrew Christian

Chemistry

https://calendly.com/christian_idea/chemistry 

achristian@ideapcs.org 


12th Grade

Teacher Name

Subject

Calendly Link

Email

Naomi Afari

English IV, English IV Honors

https://calendly.com/afari

Nafari@ideapcs.org

Autumn Gabriel

Senior Seminar, Pre Calculus

https://calendly.com/d/dt5v-h2bj/parent-teacher-conferences

 

agabriel@ideapcs.org

 

Yodit Ghebretinsae

Business Math, SAT Prep

https://calendly.com/ghebretinsae/15min 

yghebretinsae@ideapcs.org 

William Stevens

US History, DC History

https://calendly.com/bill-stevens/15min 

wstevens@ideapcs.org 



Electives

Teacher Name

Subject

Calendly Link

Email

Peter Camacho

Print Design, Strength Training, Physical Education 

Conferences with Camacho Link

pcamacho@ideapcs.org 

Teri Greene

Art Appreciation, Art Studio

https://calendly.com/terigreeneart/15min 

tgreene@ideapcs.org 

Shana Wilson

Spanish II

https://calendly.com/swilson-26/15min 

swilson@ideapcs.org 

Cordel Shaw

Spanish I

https://calendly.com/spanish1/15min

spanish1@ideapcs.org 

Yodit Ghebretinsae

Math Resource

https://calendly.com/ghebretinsae/15min

Yghebretinsae@ideapcs.org 

Nicholas Daney-Cuffie

Reading Resource

https://calendly.com/ndaneycuffie/15min 

ndaneycuffie@ideapcs.org 



Career & Technical Education (CTE) 

Teacher Name

Subject

Calendly Link

Email

Ashley Jones

Principles of Education & Training, Human Growth & Development

 

cda@ideapcs.org 

Ian Milne

Carpentry I, Carpentry II, Principles of Construction

https://calendly.com/imilne/15min 

imilne@ideapcs.org 

Tiffany Green

Principles of Business & Marketing

https://calendly.com/msgreenmath 

tgreen@ideapcs.org 

Che Rose

Fundamentals of Computer Science, Computer Science II

 

taglabs@ideapcs.org 


SpEd Support

Teacher Name

Subject

Calendly Link

Email

Frank Bell

English

https://calendly.com/fbell-1/15mins

fbell@ideapcs.org 

Nicholas Daney-Cuffie

English

https://calendly.com/ndaneycuffie/15min 

ndaneycuffie@ideapcs.org 

Julie Payne

English

https://calendly.com/jpayne-14/idea-parent-teacher-conferences 

jpayne@ideapcs.org 

Regina Crudup

Math

Parent-Teacher Conference with Mrs. Crudup

rcrudup@ideapcs.org

Stephanie Sifford

Math

https://calendly.com/ssifford/15min

ssifford@ideapcs.org 

Samona Taylor-Mason

English

 

deltateacher_staylor@ideapcs.org 



APEX 

Subject

Support Teacher

Music

Mr. Jennings - sjennings@ideapcs.org 

Psychology

Ms. Washington - mwashington@ideapcs.org 

Health

Mr. Christian - achristian@ideapcs.org 


**Please watch this video for a brief introduction to Apex health, what the assignments look like, and how the course is structured.

Environmental Science

Ms. Weaver - tweaver@ideapcs.org 



Published Print