IDEA Public Charter School

Skip to main content
1027 45th St. NE, Washington, DC 20019 Phone: (202) 399-4750
Please Create A Marquee

Sign Up Now for Parent-Teacher Conferences On October 7 and 8

Virtual Parent Teacher Conferences - October 7 & 8


IDEA will host Virtual Parent-Teacher Conferences on 10/7 & 10/8. Each teacher has created a Calendly Link which will allow you to sign up for 15 minute time slots to have conversations regarding your scholar. Meetings will take place through Google Hangouts or by phone call. If you miss your time slot or need to reschedule, please reach out directly to that teacher.


Below you will find a list of teachers by grade level, listing the courses that they teach for that grade. Please use PowerSchool and/or Canvas or discuss with your scholars to find out which teachers have been supporting your scholar. 


If you have questions or concerns, please email info@ideapcs.org or call (202) 399-4750 


9th

Teacher Name

Subject

Calendly Link

Email

Natalie Hinds 

(Ms. Ashton)

English I

https://calendly.com/nhinds/parent-teacher-conference-english-i 

nhinds@ideapcs.org

Adam Gilbert 

(Ms. Farvez - UTF) 

Algebra I

https://calendly.com/gilbertmath/parent-teacher-conference 

agilbert@ideapcs.org

Marecya Burton

World History I

https://calendly.com/marecyaburton/15min 

mburton@ideapcs.org

Robert Graham

Biology

https://calendly.com/rgraham-7/15min




rgraham@ideapcs.org



10th

Teacher Name

Subject

Calendly Link

Email

Lauren Norfleet

(Mr. Sardella & Mr. Wansor - UTF)

English II 

https://calendly.com/lnorfleet

lnorfleet@ideapcs.org

Trevor Tummings

(Mr. Carrera - UTF)

Geometry

https://calendly.com/ttummings 

 

Heidi Simonsen 

(Mr. Carrera - UTF)

Honors Geometry

https://calendly.com/hsimonsen/15min 

hsimonsen@ideapcs.org

 

Andrea Cofield

(Mr. Wansor & Mr. Wansor - UTF)

World History II

https://calendly.com/acofield-1/idea-parent-teacher-conferences 

acofield@ideapcs.org

Tiffani Weaver

Physics

https://calendly.com/weaver_officehours/15min 

tweaver@ideapcs.org



11th

Teacher Name

Subject

Calendly Link

Email

Terence Sheehan

English III, English III Honors

https://calendly.com/tsheehan/15min 

tsheehan@ideapcs.org

Tiffany Green

Algebra II

https://calendly.com/msgreenmath

tgreen@ideapcs.org

Adrianna Cofield

US Government 

https://calendly.com/ad_cofieldusgov/idea-parent-teacher-conference

adcofield@gmail.com

William Stevens

US History

https://calendly.com/bill-stevens/15min

wstevens@ideapcs.org

Andrew Christian

Chemistry

https://calendly.com/christian_idea/chemistry

achristian@ideapcs.org 



12th

Teacher Name

Subject

Calendly Link

Email

Naomi Afari

English IV, English IV Honors

https://calendly.com/afari/15min

Nafari@ideapcs.org

Autumn Gabriel

Senior Seminar, Pre Calculus

https://calendly.com/dr-gabriel/15min

agabriel@ideapcs.org

 

Yodit Ghebretinsae

SAT Prep

https://calendly.com/ghebretinsae/15min 

Yghebretinsae@ideapcs.org

William Stevens

US History, DC History

https://calendly.com/bill-stevens/15min

wstevens@ideapcs.org



Electives



Teacher Name

Subject

Calendly Link

Email

Peter Camacho

Print Design, Strength Training, Physical Education 

Conference with Camacho

Pcamacho@ideapcs.org

Teri Greene

Art Appreciation, Art Studio

https://calendly.com/terigreeneart 

tgreene@ideapcs.org

Shana Wilson

Spanish II

https://calendly.com/swilson-26/15min 

swilson@ideapcs.org

Cordel Shaw

Spanish I

https://calendly.com/spanish1/15min

Mrs. Shaw:

spanish1@ideapcs.org

Yodit Ghebretinsae

Business Math, Math Resource

https://calendly.com/ghebretinsae/15min 

Yghebretinsae@ideapcs.org 

Nicholas Daney-Cuffie

Reading Resource

https://calendly.com/ndaneycuffie/15min 

ndaneycuffie@ideapcs.org 



Career & Technical Education (CTE) 

Teacher Name

Subject

Calendly Link

Email

Andrea Zimmermann

Principles of Education & Training, Human Growth & Development

https://calendly.com/ms_zimmermann 

azimmermann@ideapcs.org 

Ian Milne

Carpentry I, Carpentry II, Principles of Construction

https://calendly.com/imilne 

imilne@ideapcs.org 

Tiffany Green

Principles of Business & Marketing

https://calendly.com/msgreenmath

tgreen@ideapcs.org 

Che Rose

Fundamentals of Computer Science, Computer Science II

https://calendly.com/cherosetaglabs 

taglabs@ideapcs.org 


SpEd Support

Teacher Name

Subject

Calendly Link

Email

Frank Bell

English

https://calendly.com/fbell-1/15min

fbell@ideapcs.org 

Nicholas Daney-Cuffie

English

https://calendly.com/ndaneycuffie/15min 

ndaneycuffie@ideapcs.org 

Julie Payne

English

https://calendly.com/jpayne-14/idea-parent-teacher-conferences 

jpayne@ideapcs.org 

Regina Crudup

Math

https://calendly.com/rcrudup

rcrudup@ideapcs.org

Stephanie Sifford

Math

calendly.com/ssifford 

ssifford@ideapcs.org



Attendance Liaison - Mr. Romero - https://calendly.com/attendance-swipe  


APEX [coming soon!]



Subject

Support Teacher

Music

Mr. Jennings - sjennings@ideapcs.org 

Psychology

Ms. Washington - mwashington@ideapcs.org 

Health

Mr. Christian - achristian@ideapcs.org 

Environmental Science

Ms. Weaver - tweaver@ideapcs.org 

Published Print