IDEA Public Charter School

Skip to main content
1027 45th St. NE, Washington, DC 20019 Phone: 202-399-4750
Please Create A Marquee

National Honor Society Inducts New Scholars

IDEA's chapter of the National Honor Society proudly inducted 18 new members at a ceremony held on Thursday, December 19. The scholars welcomed into NHS have exhibited the organization's four pillars: scholarship, leadership, service, and character.  
NHS President Michael Artemus, along with NHS members Amillian Richardson and Aviyana Greene helped prepare and run the event. The induction ceremony was organized under the guidance of NHS advisor Trevor Tummings. Families, friends, and staff came out to support and celebrate the achievements of these scholars and enjoy a reception afterward.
The newest members of IDEA's National Honor Society are:
12th Grade: Dezaray Walters
11th Grade: Ty'kirah Ellis, Giovonni Green, Jalen Gross, Lamia Jenkins, Iyanna Lee, Deonte Roach, Jaysun Smith, Skylar Wood
10th Grade: Da'Nay Barnes, Kyree Bass, Christian Douglass, Shanell Fairly-Moody, Jocelyn Gibbs, Markel Robinson, Darrien Ruth, Arjanae Savory, Tyrus Spencer
Thanks to the IDEA community for their unwavering support of these scholars. Special thanks to Ms. Karriem, Ms. Alton, and the IDEA PCS operations and culinary teams for helping with the event. 
Published Print