IDEA Public Charter School

Skip to main content
1027 45th St. NE, Washington, DC 20019 Phone: (202) 399-4750
Please Create A Marquee

Schedule Your Parent-Teacher Conferences Here

IDEA will host Virtual Parent-Teacher Conferences on October 7 between 9:30am - 12:30pm and October 8 between 1:15pm - 4:30pm. Each teacher has created a Calendly Link which will allow you to sign up for 15-minute time slots to have conversations regarding your scholar. Meetings will take place through Google Hangouts or by phone call. If you miss your time slot or need to reschedule, please reach out directly to that teacher. If you are unable to schedule during one of these time frames with a teacher, please email them directly.


Below you will find a list of teachers by grade level, listing the courses that they teach for that grade. Please use PowerSchool and/or Canvas or discuss with your scholars to find out which teachers have been supporting your scholar. 


If you have questions or concerns, please email info@ideapcs.org or call (202) 399-4750 


9th

Teacher Name

Subject

Calendly Link

Email

Alana Stripling



English I

https://calendly.com/astripling-1

astripling@ideapcs.org

Natalie Hinds

English I

https://calendly.com/nhinds/parent-teacher-conference?month=2021-10

nhinds@ideapcs.org

Jesus Carrera

Algebra I

https://calendly.com/jcarrera-7/15min

jcarrera@ideapcs.org

Joyce Wilson

Algebra I / Math Resource

https://calendly.com/jwilson_enriched/15min

jwilson_enriched@ideapcs.org

Steven Hartmann

World History I

calendly.com/stevehartmann

shartmann@ideapcs.org

Robert Graham

Biology 

https://calendly.com/rgraham-7/15min

rgraham@ideapcs.org

Naomi Wanzer

Intro to Careers

Teacher Unavailable, please email for future conversations. 

nwanzer@ideapcs.org




10th

Teacher Name

Subject

Calendly Link

Email

Lauren Norfleet

(Ms. Randolph - UTF)

English II

https://calendly.com/lnorfleet/parent-teacher-conferences?month=2021-10&date=2021-10-08

lnorfleet@ideapcs.org

Melissa Schick

English II

https://calendly.com/mschick/15min?month=2021-10

mschick@ideapcs.org

Trevor Tummings

Geometry

https://calendly.com/ttummings/parent-teacher-conf-geometry

ttummings@ideapcs.org

Heidi Simonsen

(Mr. Heo - UTF)

Geometry

https://calendly.com/hsimonsen/15min

hsimonsen@ideapcs.org

dheo@ideapcs.org

Andrea Cofield

World History II

https://calendly.com/acofield-1/idea-parent-teacher-conferences

acofield@ideapcs.org

Tiffani Weaver 

Physics 

https://calendly.com/weaver_officehours/15min

tweaver@ideapcs.org


11th

Teacher Name

Subject

Calendly Link

Email

Terence Sheehan

English III / English IV Honors / English III Honors

https://calendly.com/tsheehan/15min

tsheehan@ideapcs.org

Yodit Ghebretinsae & Regina Crudup

Algebra II

https://calendly.com/ghebretinsae/15min

yghebretinsae@ideapcs.org

Adrianna Cofield

US Government / APEX Facilitator / Yearbook

https://calendly.com/ad_cofieldusgov/idea-parent-teacher-conference

adcofield@ideapcs.org




12th

Teacher Name

Subject

Calendly Link

Email

Lauren Norfleet

(Jordan Randolph UTF)

English IV

https://calendly.com/lnorfleet/parent-teacher-conferences?month=2021-10&date=2021-10-08

Lauren Norfleet

Autumn Gabriel

Pre Calculus, APEX Facilitator, SAT Prep

https://calendly.com/dr-gabriel/15min

 

agabriel@ideapcs.org

Tiffani Weaver

Environmental Science

https://calendly.com/weaver_officehours/15min

tweaver@ideapcs.org

William Stevens

US History, DC History

https://calendly.com/bill-stevens/15min

wstevens@ideapcs.org

Tiffany Green

Business Math

https://calendly.com/msgreenmath/15min

tgreen@ideapcs.org





Electives

Teacher Name

Subject

Calendly Link

Email

Peter Camacho

Print Design, Strength Training, Physical Education 

https://calendly.com/pcamacho/conference-with-camacho

pcamacho@ideapcs.org

Teri Greene

Art Appreciation, Art Studio

Please email teacher

tgreene@ideapcs.org

Shana Wilson

Spanish I & II

https://calendly.com/swilson-26/spanish-wilson-2021-parent-teacher-conferences

swilson@ideapcs.org

Cordel Shaw

Spanish I


https://calendly.com/cshaw-span/15min

cshaw@ideapcs.org

Brandon Jones

Music

https://calendly.com/bjones_enriched/15min

bjones_enriched@ideapcs.org

Melody Washington & Tiffany Casey

Psychology (APEX)

https://calendly.com/tcaseyideapcs/15min

tcasey@ideapcs.org

Yvette Brown & Dean Briscoe

PGC

https://calendly.com/brownbriscoe/15min

ybrown@ideapcs.org






Career & Technical Education (CTE) 

Teacher Name

Subject

Calendly Link

Email

Ashley Jones

Principles of Education & Training, Human Growth & Development, Instructional Practices & Practicum 

https://calendly.com/cda-2/parent-follow-up-meeting 

cda@ideapcs.org 

Ian Milne

Carpentry I, Carpentry II, Principles of Construction

https://calendly.com/imilne/15min

imilne@ideapcs.org

Tiffany Green

Principles of Business & Marketing, Business Management

https://calendly.com/msgreenmath/15min

tgreen@ideapcs.org

Che Rose

Computer Science II, Computer Science AP

https://calendly.com/cherosetaglabs/15-minute-meeting-clone

taglabs@ideapcs.org

Kreston Shirley

Fundamentals of Computer Science

https://calendly.com/taglabscompsci/15min

taglabs2@ideapcs.org






Exceptional Education Team

Teacher Name

Subject

Calendly Link

Email

Frank Bell

English

https://calendly.com/fbell-1/15mins

fbell@ideapcs.org

Melissa Schick

English

https://calendly.com/mschick/15min?month=2021-10

mschick@ideapcs.org

Julie Payne

English I, II, III, US History (self contained)

https://calendly.com/jpayne-14/parent-teacher-conferences?month=2021-10&date=2021-10-07 

jpayne@ideapcs.org 

Aysha Prince

Geometry, Algebra I & II, Physics, Chemistry (self-contained)

https://calendly.com/aprince-4/parent-teacher-conferences

aprince@ideapcs.org

Regina Crudup

Math

 

rcrudup@ideapcs.org

Stephanie Sifford

Math

https://calendly.com/ssifford/15min

ssifford@ideapcs.org



Published Print