Faculty and Staff

Our faculty and staff welcome open communication with students and families. Please call the school at 202-399-4750 to speak to a teacher. If the teacher is in class, please leave a message and the teacher will return your call.


*indicates lead teacher

Marco Brooks
Victor Bryant
Nicole McCrae*
StacieNicole Simmons
Lacey Thornton

Tiano Brown
Shomari Jennings*
Evan Simmons
Sharif Talib

Terrell Munson
Kim Riley*
Jonathan Rudasill

Social Studies
Gerald Duncan
Stephanie Ogunnaike

Special Education
Reginald Boyce
Alice Chandler
Roxanne Caple-Kelly
Sara Graves
Germaine Smith*

Related Arts
Shana Diagne, Spanish
Brandon Johnson, physical education and health
David Mitchell, technology

Terrence Lewis
George Bee


Justin Rydstrom, Head of School and Interim Executive Director
Lanette Bacchus, Principal
John Goldman, Chief Financial Officer
Joseph Green, Director of Development
Mark Sturdivant, Vice Principal
Nicole Seward, Vice President, Operations


Ulises Bengoechea, Student Support Specialist
Lori Briscoe, Dean of Academic Affairs
Debbie Guillaume, Director of Special Education
Emilee Richmond, School Psychologist
Edgard Romero, Attendance Monitor
Melody Washington, Clinical Counselor


Nancy Bell, Cafeteria Staff
Ronald Cathie, Cafeteria Staff
Nathalie Libur-Delissaint, Human Resources Director
John Lacy, Maintenance Technician
Tonya Reeves, Administrative Assistant
Tyrone Stroman, Custodian
Renea Wynn, Cafeteria Manager