Faculty and Staff

Our faculty and staff welcome open communication with students and families. Please call the school at 202-399-4750 to speak to a teacher. If the teacher is in class, please leave a message and the teacher will return your call.


*indicates lead teacher/instructional coach

Marco Brooks
Crystal Eubanks, reading
Natalie Hinds
Vanessa Iorizzo
Nicole McCrae*

Tiano Brown
Sharif Talib
Heidi Simonsen*
Teika Thompson

Kim Riley*
Jonathan Rudasill
Paul Saunders
Anneka Wiersma

Social Studies
Melissa Simpson
Rebecca Sutherland
Scott Ziegler

Special Education
Reginald Boyce
John Coughlin
Sara Graves, Transition Coordinator
Leroy Marshall
Germaine Smith*
Sonya Williams

Related Arts
George Bee, Army JROTC, Sgt. (Ret.)
Krystal Boone, Construction and design
Sendy Brown, Music
Shana Diagne, Spanish
Teri Greene, Art
Brandon Johnson, Physical education and health
Terrence Lewis, Army JROTC, Maj. (Ret.)
David Mitchell, Architecture and technology


Lanette Bacchus, Principal
Errol Johnson, Ninth Grade Academy Lead/Resident Principal (NLNS)
Justin Rydstrom, Head of School/CEO
Mark Sturdivant, Vice Principal
Nicole Seward, Chief Operating Officer


Ulises Bengoechea, Student Support Specialist
Lori Briscoe, Dean of Academic Affairs
Debbie Guillaume, Director of Special Education
Emilee Richmond, School Psychologist
Edgard Romero, Attendance Monitor
Melody Washington, Clinical Counselor


Nancy Bell, Cafeteria Staff
Amadeo Gudino, Operations Associate/Custodian
Lavonia Hines, Operations Support
Nathalie Liburd, Operations Manager/HR
Tonya Reeves, Operations Assistant
Jerome Thomas, Cafeteria Staff
Tyrone Stroman, Operations Associate/Custodian